Incumbents to seek reelection in Eagle Point

The November election will find the mayor’s position and three city council positions on the ballot. The position of mayor is a two-year term while  each council position is four years.
A candidate must have been a resident in the City of Eagle Point for one year preceding the November 2008 election. Election information is available from the Eagle Point City Recorder, Dena Roberts. The deadline for filing is 5 p.m. Aug. 19. 
The positions up for election are currently held by: Mayor Leon Sherman, Councilors Alan Curriston, Pat Jacobson and Mike Parker. All four have said they will run for reelection. 

Speak Your Mind