ScienceWorks open for holiday break

The kids are home for the holiday break, but you don’t want their brains to go on break too, so bring them into ScienceWorks. ScienceWorks will be open extra days during the holiday break. To make sure that no one misses the chance to enjoy some hands-on science fun we are bringing back our popular zip code days. Take $2.00 off each regular admission when you bring in a letter, bill or other item with your zip code on it during zip code days
    Tuesday Dec. 23- Medford
    Wednesday Dec 24- Central Point
    Thursday Dec. 25-Closed for Christmas    Friday Dec. 26-Jacksonville
    Saturday Dec. 27- Applegate
    Sunday Dec. 28- White City
    Monday Dec.29- Josephine County
    Tuesday Dec. 30- Klamath Falls
    Wednesday Dec. 31- northern California
    Thursday Jan. 1- closed for New Year’s
    Friday Jan. 2-  Eagle Point
    Saturday Jan. 3-Shady Cove, Prospect and Trail
    Sunday Jan. 4- Butte Falls
     For more details on programming go to our website at www.scienceworksmuseum.org.
ScienceWorks will be open Monday through Saturday, 10 to 4 pm, and Sunday from 12 to 4 pm through Jan. 4.          
 Regular admission is $7.50 per adult, $5.00 per child age 2-12 and
free for members and children under 2.Family Memberships are $60.00 for one year and get you into the museum all year round. If you are going out of town don’t forget to bring your ScienceWorks membership card for admission to participating museums. ScienceWorks Members participate in the Association of Science and Technology Centers (ASTC) Passport Program. Enjoy free admission to over 250 participating museums worldwide! For a list of participating museums go to http://www.astc.org.
For more information on events, directions, membership and volunteer opportunities call 541-482-6767 or visit www.scienceworksmuseum.org.
 

 

Speak Your Mind

*