Applicants for board positions at May 19 election

The deadline for filing for the May election was Thursday, Mar. 19. As has become customary, there are a number of last minute filings and in the case of School District 9, one applicant withdrew. In the case of RCC, SOESD and RVSS, only the positions that Upper Rogue residents vote on are listed. Following is the list of applicants:

Rogue Community College-
    Zone 4- NE Jackson County- 2 yrs. – Pat Ashley,(incumbent) and Al Solomon.
Southern Oregon Education Service District-
    Zone 9- Teresa Hulla and Doug McKinley
Butte Falls School District- 4 yr. terms, all are incumbents.
    Pos. 1- Daniel G. Murphy
    Pos. 2- Shone M.Ellis
    Pos. 5 Suzanne Macy.
School District 9-
    Pos. 1- 2 yr. Ted Dole, (incumbent) and Chuck Pomeroy;
    Pos. 2- 4 yr. Jake Kleker, Jim Mannenbach, Brian Saling and Fred Thomas.
    Pos. 3- 4 yr. Jonathan Bilden (incumbent) and Scott Grissom
    Pos. 5- 4 yr. Mark Bateman and Spencer Davenport. Theresa Erickson (incumbent)withdrew her application.
Prospect School District-
    Pos. 2- 2 yr. Kevin Anderson
     Pos. 3- 4 yr. Dale David Bliss
    Pos. 4- 4 yr. Kristi Stockebrand
    Pos. 5- 4 yr. William C. Pace and JJ Sloan
Jackson Co. Fire District No. 3–
    Pos.  2- 4 yr. Cynthia Hauser
    Pos.  4- 4 yr. Colin Fagan (incumbent)
    Pos. 5-  2 yr. Lois Hawley Wilson.
Jackson Co. Fire District No. 4-
    Pos. 2- 4 yr.  Rick Wythe
    Pos. 4- 4 yr.  Linda Hughes
Lake Creek Fire-
    Pos. 3- 4 yr. Carl Ricci
    Pos. 4- 4 yr.  No applicant
    Pos. 4- 4 yr. Tony C. Paxton
Prospect Rural Fire-
    Three Positions, 4 yr. each Carl James, Dick Mast and Robert Scott.
Rogue Valley Sewer Service-
    Pos. 2 – 4 yr. Michael Parker (incumbent) and Jerry M. Wisdom
Shady Cove Water District –
    Pos. 1 – 2 yr. Wayne Barnes and Eugene Reitz  
    Pos. 2-  2 yr. Roger Hays and Olin Shanrock  
    Pos. 3-  4 yr.  Dee Hawkins and Phillip Keith
    Pos. 4-  4 yr.  Judith Shanrock and Paula Trudeau
    Pos. 5-  4 yr.  Robert J. Hawkins and Jeff Smith

of candidacy or petition for nomination is available at the Jackson
County Elections Department. The vote by mail election is May 19.

Speak Your Mind