EPHS baseball awards

Eagle Point Varsity Boys Baseball award presentation was held Thursday evening, May 28 at the high school. They have been coached by Rob Cowden. Varsity Team finished the season with a 9-7 SSC League record, 1 game out of the playoffs.  Best finish in league for EP Varsity Baseball since 2000.  Overall record was 12-12.

Awards included:
1st Team SSC
Senior Timmy Zomerdyk – Designated Hitter
2nd Team SSC
Senior Brian Hodgkins – Catcher
Senior Derek Tuttle – Infielder
Junior Wade McCready – Pitcher
Honorable Mention
Senior Garrett Davis – Infielder
Senior Garrett Davis – Outfielder
Senior Derek Tuttle – Utility Player
Senior Brian Smith – Pitcher
Junior Brandon Hauser – Infielder
Varsity MVP – Wade McCready
Varsity Most Inspirational – Tyson Brownlee
Varsity Most Improved – Ben Zomerdyk
Varsity Coaches Award – Tyson Brownlee
Varsity Batting Title- Derek Tuttle

JV MVP – Ben Zomerdyk
JV Most Inspirational – Steven Josephson
JV Most Improved – Kris Barnett
JV Coaches Award – Dakota Marshall J
JV Batting Title – Austin Fosenburg

Frosh MVP – Daniel Morgan
Frosh Most Inspirational – Derek Schnell
Frosh Most Improved – Bryan Strong
Frosh Coaches Award – Loren Nesberg
Frosh Batting Title – Daniel Morgan

Speak Your Mind