EP wrestlers win their own invitational

Eagle Point was “the hostess with the mostest” Saturday as they hosted the Eagle Point Invitational while also earning the title of Champion of their own event.

The event included 19 schools.

Eagle Point scored 227 ½  points, edging 2nd ranked No.Churchill by 3 ½ points for the title. Eagle Point champions were Aaron Lorenz (103) and Steven Josephson (171). Second place winners were Ben Zomerdyk (130), Trent Kaiser (135) and Gage Baumer (160) and  Jake Gailo (145) was third.

Speak Your Mind