Candidates for board seats in May 17 election

Following is a list of candidates who have filed to fill various board of director positions in the May 17 election.

Rogue Community College- Northeast Jackson County- 4 yr. term,  Pat Ashley, Eagle Point.

Southern Oregon Education Service District to represent School Districts 9, 59 and 91: Lynn Corwin and Doug McKinley for the 4 yr. term

Butte Falls School District- Position 3- Steven Nelson, 4 yr. term. Meridith  Langston has filed for Position 4,which is also a 4 yr. term.

School District 9- Position 1- 4 yr. term-Ted Dole and Ralph Meeker, both are Eagle Point residents.

For Position 4- Incumbent Mary Ann Olson, Curtis Sather and Raygina Sizemore have filed for the 4 yr. position.

Prospect District 59- Position 1- Kristi Stockebrand, Position 2- Sam Mahoney and Position 4- Bruce Baker, 2 yr. term. Positions 1 an 2 are 4 yr. Terms.     Fire District 3, Harvey Tonn has filed for position 1, James Gillin has filed for position 3  and John Dimick is a candidate for position 5.

Fire District 4 has three 4 yr. terms available. Candidates are position 1-Gary L. Smith, Sr. Position 4- Bill Littlefield and position 5- Mary Gunderlock   

Lake Creek Volunteer Fire has positions 1, 2 and 4 open. Ron Fumasi has filed for the 4 yr. position 1 seat. Position 2 is 4 yr. and Robert A. Lacy has filed. No one filed for position 4, which is a 2 yr. term.

Prospect Rural Fire has two 4 yr. terms available and Esther and Jack Brown wish to continue serving.

Rogue Valley Sewer has three 4 yr. terms and three candidates. They are Robert Dunn, Kay Harrison and Bill Stults.

Speak Your Mind