EP honors student winners of flag contest

Students from Little Butte and Eagle Rock presented their ideas for Eagle Point’s Centennial Flag. The first place winner from each school will see the design done in color and made into a flag. One flag will fly downtown near the bank and the other flag will fly at city hall. The city council selected the top three designs from each school. They are:

Little Butte: 1st place- Carson Smith, 2nd- Logan Evans and 3rd- Tristen Wilkinson. Placing from Eagle Rock: 1st place- Morgan Cooper, 2nd- Emmalee Stevens and 3rd- Cambria Jackson.

First place winners were given the gold Eagle Point Centennial medallion, silver went to 2nd and a bronze medallion was given to those placing 3rd. In addition,  each received a certificate.

Speak Your Mind